Listed below are the current chapters that make up the Virginia Society, SAR. Clicking on a chapter name will take you to their respective website. Wondering where to find us around the state? View Our Chapter Locator Map HERE.
If you are interested in becoming a member, perhaps you should click HERE first.
Please report any contact information changes to R. Wayne Rouse.


Col. Fielding Lewis
East Piedmont Area  
Jim Wachter
11613 Robin Woods Circle
Spotsylvania, VA  22551
Contact: jimwachter@verizon.net
Info: Website

Col. George Waller
Martinsville Area  
Bob Vogler
301 Oakdale Street
Martinsville, VA  24112
Contact: bvogler47@gmail.com
Info: Website

Col. James Wood II
Northwest Virginia Area  
Dale Corey
462 Dungadin Road
Front Royal, VA  22630
Contact: dale.corey@comcast.net
Info: Website

Clinch Mountain Militia
Tazewell Area  
Scott Cole
PO Box 148
Tazwell, VA  24651
Contact: bibeysp@yahoo.com
Info: Website

Culpeper Minute Men
Central Piedmont Area  
Tom Hamill
10816 King Noble Lane
Bealton, VA  22712
Contact: tshamill@earthlink.net
Info: Website

Col. William Grayson
Prince William County Area  
Mike Weyler
13226 Memory Lane
Fairfax, VA  22033
Contact: meweyler@aol.com
Info: Website

Dan River
Danville Area  
Gary Hall
60 Summit Ridge Court
Youngsville, NC  27596-7993
Contact: hallgl@aol.com
Info: Website

Fairfax Resolves
Fairfax/Loudoun Counties  Area  
Tim Dioquino
9500 Wooden Spoke Court
Burke, VA  22015-4186
Contact: timdio@live.com
Info: Website

Fincastle Resolutions
Roanoke Valley Area  
Chuck Poland
4641 Heather Drive, SW, #211
Roanoke, VA  24018-7102
Contact: chuckpoland@cox.net
Info: Website

Fort Harrison
Harrisonburg Area  
Randy Atkins
3290 Arrowhead Road
Harrisonburg, VA  22801
Contact: randyatkins@hotmail.com
Info: Website

Gen. Daniel Morgan
Staunton Area  
Edmund Davidson
3345 Virginia Avenue
Goshen, VA  24439
Contact: davidson.edmund@gmail.com
Info: Website

George Mason
Arlington Area  
Ken Morris
5534 Roan Chapel Drive
Haymarket, VA  20169
Contact: kenmorris@global-inv.com
Info: Website

Gen. William Campbell
Abingdon Area  
Mike Shaver
619 Colonial Road SW
Abington, VA  24210
Contact: j-mshaver@juno.com
Info: Website

George Washington
Alexandria Area  
Dave Thomas
4425 Berwick Place
Woodbridge, VA  22192
Contact: drthomas2@comcast.net
Info: Website

James Monroe
Upper Northern Neck Area  
Charles Belfield
2804 County Bridge Road
Warsaw, VA  22572
Contact: belmo54@yahoo.com
Info: Website

Lt. David Cox
Galax/Independence Area  
Harrell Story
916 Powder Mill Road
Elk Creek, VA  24326-2393
Contact: sustory@embarqmail.com
Info: Website

Martin's Station
Cumberland Gap Area  
Tom Coker
925 Patriots Road
Ewing, VA  24248
Contact: trc@mounet.com
Info: Website

Norfolk
Norfolk/Va. Beach Area  
Ken Hawkins
5501 Bulls Bay Drive
Virginia Beach, VA  23462
Contact: drklhawkins@gmail.com
Info: Website

Nansemond Indian Patriots
Suffolk Area  
Sam Bass
3903 Manning Road
Suffolk, VA  23437
Contact: samflyingeagle48@yahoo.com
Info: Website

New River Valley
New River Valley Area  
Jerry Ford
807 Petra Pass
Blacksburg, VA  24060
Contact: jrford68@gmail.com
Info: Website

Overmountain Men
Gate City Area  
Jim Moore
2871 Little Valley Road
Gate City, VA  24251
Contact:
Info: Website

Rockbridge Volunteers
Lexington/Staunton Area  
Greg Jewitt
255 Agners Mill Road
Lexington, VA  24450
Contact: jewettgjp@aol.com
Info: Website

Richard Henry Lee
Lower Northern Neck Area  
Jim Russell
7232 Northumberland Highway
Heathsville, VA  22473
Contact: jimrussell1948@yahoo.com
Info: Website

Richmond
Richmond/Petersburg Area  
Dana Law
1654 Centerville Parke Lane
Manakin-Sabot, VA  23103-2219
Contact: danalawjr@aol.com
Info: Website

Rappahannock
Middle Penninsula Area  
Wright Andrews
498 Wilson Acres Road
Tappahannock, VA  22560
Contact: wandrews@andrewsdclaw.com
Info: Website

Thomas Jefferson
Charlottesville Area  
Jim O'Kelley
408 Carroll Street
Sykesville, MD  21784
Contact: okelley530@comcast.net
Info: Website

Thomas Nelson, Jr.
Newport News/Hampton Area  
Gary Hodges
211 Mistletoe Drive
Newport News, VA  23606-3609
Contact: gary.hodges1@verizon.net
Info: Website

Williamsburg
Williamsburg/Yorktown Area  
Bill Greaf
232 Yorkshire Drive
Williamsburg, VA  23185
Contact: hsaprof@gmail.com
Info: Website