Listed below are the current chapters that make up the Virginia Society, SAR. Clicking on a chapter name will take you to their respective website. Wondering where to find us around the state? View Our Chapter Locator Map HERE.
If you are interested in becoming a member, perhaps you should click HERE first.
Please report any contact information changes to R. Wayne Rouse.


Col. Fielding Lewis
East Piedmont Area  
Jim Wachter
11613 Robin Woods Circle
Spotsylvania, VA  22551
Contact: jimwachter@verizon.net
Info: Website

Col. George Waller
Martinsville Area  
Andy Doss
2237 Robinhood Road
Callands, VA  24530
Contact: andydoss@comcast.net
Info: Website

Col. James Wood II
Northwest Virginia Area  
Marc Robinson
189 Larian Drive
Bunker Hill, WV  25413
Contact: mrobin2021@gmail.com
Info: Website

Clinch Mountain Militia
Tazewell Area  
Chris Calo
167 Buckhorn Street
North Tazwell, VA  24630
Contact: jcalo96@yahoo.com
Info: Website

Culpeper Minute Men
Central Piedmont Area  
Charles Jameson
15322 St. Jameson Road
Culpeper, VA  22701
Contact: ccj1947@gmail.com
Info: Website

Col. William Grayson
Prince William County Area  
Ross Schwalm
16118 Olmstead Lane
Woodbridge, VA  22191
Contact: pahessian@gmail.com
Info: Website

Dan River
Danville Area  
Gary Hall
60 Summit Ridge Court
Youngsville, NC  27596-7993
Contact: hallgl@aol.com
Info: Website

Fairfax Resolves
Fairfax/Loudoun Counties  Area  
Dave Cook
4317 Braeburn Drive
Fairfax, VA  22032-1806
Contact: cook006@verizon.net
Info: Website

Fincastle Resolutions
Roanoke Valley Area  
Robert Haley
2317 Lansing Drive, NW
Roanoke, VA  24015
Contact: robrev@me.com
Info: Website

Fort Harrison
Harrisonburg Area  
Jonathan Comer
310 Massanuttten Avenue
Shenandoah, VA  22849
Contact: johnboy544@yahoo.com
Info: Website

Gen. Daniel Morgan
Staunton Area  
Edmund Davidson III
3345 Virginia Avenue
Goshen, VA  24439
Contact: davidson.edmund@gmail.com
Info: Website

George Mason
Arlington Area  
Ken Morris
5534 Roan Chapel Drive
Haymarket, VA  20169
Contact: kenmorris@global-inv.com
Info: Website

Gen. William Campbell
Abingdon Area  
Garrett Jackson
319 White Street, NE
Abingdon, VA  24210
Contact: wgarrettjackson@gmail.com
Info: Website

George Washington
Alexandria Area  
Tom Roth
1200 First Street, #431
Alexandria, VA  22314
Contact: trroth@comcast.net
Info: Website

James Monroe
Upper Northern Neck Area  
Charles Belfield
2804 County Bridge Road
Warsaw, VA  22572
Contact: belmo54@yahoo.com
Info: Website

Lt. David Cox
Galax/Independence Area  
Harrell Story
916 Powder Mill Road
Elk Creek, VA  24326-2393
Contact: sustory@embarqmail.com
Info: Website

Martin's Station
Cumberland Gap Area  
Tom Coker
925 Patriots Road
Ewing, VA  24248
Contact: trc@mounet.com
Info: Website

Norfolk
Norfolk/Va. Beach Area  
Gary Pridgen
2717 Longworth Court
Virginia Beach, VA  23456
Contact: gpridgen@cox.net
Info: Website

Nansemond Indian Patriots
Suffolk Area  
Tom Badamo
45 Norton Street
Patchogue, NY  11772
Contact: woodenworks@yahoo.com
Info: Website

New River Valley
New River Valley Area  
Jerry Ford
807 Petra Pass
Blacksburg, VA  24060
Contact: jrford68@gmail.com
Info: Website

Overmountain Men
Gate City Area  
Jim Moore
2871 Little Valley Road
Gate City, VA  24251
Contact:
Info: Website

Patrick Henry
Lynchburg/Brookneal Area Area  
Mark Day
104 Mullbury Place
Lynchburg, VA  24502
Contact: oscmbb64@msn.com
Info: Website

Rockbridge Volunteers
Lexington/Staunton Area  
Greg Jewett
255 Agners Mill Road
Lexington, VA  24450
Contact: jewettgjp@aol.com
Info: Website

Richard Henry Lee
Lower Northern Neck Area  
Rick Frisbie
4092 Ridgeview Circle
McLean, VA  22101
Contact: rickfrisbie1@verizon.net
Info: Website

Richmond
Richmond/Petersburg Area  
Bill Haskins
PO Box 356
Goochland, VA  23063
Contact: wmhaskins@comcast.net
Info: Website

Rappahannock
Middle Penninsula Area  
Tom Blackwell
2020 Brook's Bark Road
Chance, WV  22438
Contact: tmblackwell@alumni.unc.edu
Info: Website

Thomas Jefferson
Charlottesville Area  
David Cooke
17 Kingswood Road
Palmyra, VA  22963
Contact: xcooke66@gmail.com
Info: Website

Thomas Nelson, Jr.
Newport News/Hampton Area  
Gary Hodges
211 Mistletoe Drive
Newport News, VA  23606-3609
Contact: gary.hodges1@verizon.net
Info: Website

Williamsburg
Williamsburg/Yorktown Area  
Roger Cross
13 Sussex Court
Williamsburg, VA  23188
Contact: rogercross@msn.com
Info: Website